Our Board and Staff

Youthlaw’s Board, Staff and Volunteers

On this page

Our Board

Youthlaw is governed by a Board of 13 members. Two of the member positions are youth-designated, and two of the members are appointed by Ashurst.

  • Kelly Phan: Board Chair and Youth Member
  • Linda Le: Youth Member
  • Lindsey Stacey
  • Georgia Zomer
  • Jo Slater: Member appointed by Ashurst
  • James MacDonald: Member appointed by Ashurst
  • Sam Whitney
  • Ben Gray
  • Jessica Ginberg
  • Ashlyn Ryan
  • Elly Van Praag
  • Ariel Couchman: CEO and Public Officer
  • Joanne Ellis: Deputy CEO

Our Staff

  • Ariel Couchman: CEO
  • Joanne Ellis: Deputy CEO
  • James Tresise: Principal Lawyer (Civil) and Senior Manager
  • Tim Hutton: Managing Criminal Lawyer
  • Sam Coleman: Senior Criminal Lawyer
  • Grace MacGillivray: Lawyer
  • Lisa Nguyen: Senior Outreach Lawyer and Legal Education Coordinator
  • Aly Butchers: Senior Lawyer
  • Charlie Williams: Family Violence Lawyer
  • Noemi Garcia: Family Violence Youth Practioner
  • Lauren Pannell: Family Violence Youth Practioner
  • Elyce Sandri: Senior Social Worker
  • Johanna Yee: RMIT Student Legal Services
  • Tammy Kamil: Senior Policy Officer
  • Katrina Fanning: Youthlaw Ballarat Lawyer
  • Sophie Ellis: Youthlaw Ballarat Lawyer
  • Rosie Mullany: OOHC Project Youth Advocate

Our Secondees, Interns, and Volunteers

Youthlaw would like to thank all past, present, and future secondees, interns, and volunteers for their hard work and dedication. You have made a difference in a young person’s life.